Saknade och älskade

Jag saknar de älskade hästarna så mycket att det är sjukt. Det kommer att dröja till första helgen i december innan jag kan träffa dem igen! Jaja, det är bara att hålla ut. Hittade i alla fall den här underbara texten, jag vet inte vem som har skrivit den men känner att jag bara måste citera och lägga in här. Tänkvärt.


Just a horse

From time to time, people tell me "lighten up, it's just a horse" or "that's a lot of money for just a horse." They don't understand the distance traveled, the time spent or the cost involved for "just a horse." Some of my proudest moments have come about with "just a horse."

Many hours have passed and my only company was "just a horse," but I did not once feel slighted. Some of my saddest moments have been brought about by "just a horse" and in those days of darkness, the gentle touch of "just a horse" gave me comfort and reason to overcome the day.
...
If you, too, think it's "just a horse" then you will probably understand phrases like "just a friend," "just a sunrise," "just a promise." "Just a horse" brings into my life the very essence of friendship, trust, and pure unbridled joy. "Just a horse" brings out the compassion and patience in a person. Because of "just a horse" there are unforgettable memories, moments, dreams, hopes, and pure joy.

"Just a horse" brings out what's good in me and diverts my thought away from myself and the worries of the day. I hope that someday they can understand that it's not "just a horse" but the thing that gives me humanity and keeps me from being "just a girl."

So the next time you hear the phrase "just a horse" just smile, because they "just" really don't understand.

Kommentarer
Postat av: factory coach outlet

Very good point, and thank you for sharing! Your forum is so different from us, very nice!

2011-02-23 @ 02:19:51
URL: http://www.factorycoachoutlets.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0