Yellow Me

Jag vill dela med mig av en underbart bra låttext. Den känns meningsfull för mig och beskriver på ett lustigt träffande sätt hur jag kan känna mig. Så, här är den.

Yellow Me
I keep the summer in a frame, forget the fall outside / that's how I make a living / I keep on running my own game, I let no one inside / this is where I'm driven / You know nothing about my aim, you know nothing at all / and that's the reason why I'm hiding / sometimes I can feel afraid, but I was told to let nothing on / and anyway, I'm too old to be crying / And maybe I'm just being too sensitive / But things can seem overly intensive / withdrawn life, yelling world / Yellow me / No, I ain't expecting nothing of anybody else / but too much of myself / And I've managed to hang on the past two years / holding back forbidden tears and hidden fears / I watch the sunset from my bed / I watch the sun come up again, and that's what makes me older / My only friend is at the end of the world / the girl is just like me, and that's the reason I never call her / And maybe I'm just being too sensitive / But things can get overly intensive / withdrawn life, yellow sun / Well, old me / Yellow me / And I'm too scared to settle down / I can't find the nerve to find my place in this forgotten town / Your voice on the line again asking how I'm doing / that's a tough question / I guess we're getting to an end / And maybe I'm just being too sensitive / Or you were born overly intensive / withdrawn life, jealous man / Yellow me / Yellow me / Yellow me...

Elin Sigvardsson (2005), Yellow Me


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0